Let's catch up 

Hey there! Lots to catch up on, so let's get to it. 

1) Welcome to the new website! Thanks to Laura Woodroof for dragging me, kicking and screaming, into the 21st century. Stop by here for updates on my general whereabouts and also the many exciting things I have going on in 2019 and beyond. 

2) New EP: My first EP, Sundry Songs, will be available for streaming and digital download very soon, but you can hear it here and now by ambling over to the 'Music' page I'm also happy to announce that it'll be available on 12" vinyl and CD later in the year, courtesy of the good folks at Reasons Love Records. 

3) Debut Album: My long-awaited (by me, at any rate) debut record, Out of the Sea, is finished and slated for a late Fall, 2019 release. I'll post more details here as they are finalized, but I can't wait for you to hear it! 

With two releases planned, and some exciting shows in the offing, I've got a great feeling about 2019.

Hope to see you out at a show sometime soon!

Updates Galore 

Well hello there! Lots of big news to share with you, so I'll get right to it. First, after 23 years away, I have recently moved back to my home in the San Francisco Bay Area. It was hard to leave New York, but I'm excited to be back near my family and eager to start playing some shows in a new town. 

...or, as luck would have it, new towns! Very happy to announce that I'm doing a little west coast tour in December, opening for a great young up-and-coming songwriter named Tor Miller. Check the Shows page for details, and come see me in LA, SF, Portland, or Seattle! 

And what will I be selling at the merch table on these and future dates? Well...at a minimum, we'll have some copies of my recorded debut, the four-song "Lazarus Avenue EP," featuring three songs of mine and a Nick Drake cover for good measure. T-shirts will follow soon thereafter, and then, at some point in 2019, my first solo album, "Out of the Sea," will finally make its appearance. Mastering for both the EP and album are taking place at the renowned Sterling Sound in early December, and I couldn't be more excited to share all this music with you. 

Got a feeling '19 is gonna be a good year -- more updates coming soon! 



Oh, to be home again 

As much as I enjoyed my Colorado adventure of the past seven months, I must say that it feels great being back in New York again. I'm hoping to fire up the ol' gig wagon and hit the stage a lot in the coming months. I'm playing lots of shows with my pall Cliff Westfall, a terrific singer and songwriter in the classic honky tonk tradition whose forthcoming debut record I co-produced alongside my friend, Bryce Goggin. And I'll also be doing a number of solo acoustic shows and, hopefully, debuting some new material I'm currently trying to wrestle into shape. Keep up-to-date on the Shows page. See you soon!



London Shows and the Holman Prize 

Very excited to announce I'll be playing a couple solo acoustic gigs over in olde London Town next month! If you happen to be in that fair city on April 23rd or 25th, please come on down. Check the Shows page for details. 

Also, and of great importance: you can help me return to London, as well as to 50-60 other cities, by donating 90 seconds of your time to watching my application video for the Holman Prize here: 


The Holman Prize is a monetary award given to blind and low-vision individuals looking to do something adventurous and amazing. I've applied with the hopes of doing a major solo acoustic tour of the US and UK late this year / early next year. If I win, I'll be able to hit the road for two or three months and play 60-75 shows all over the place, which would be a dream come true and also a significant career booster. Thanks much for your time!

I'll be finishing up my exile in Colorado in less than a month, and will be moving back to Brooklyn in early May. Stay tuned for details of a homecoming show. Hope to see you soon!


Tracklisting and preorder for new EPs 

I'm very excited to announce that my first three EPs have been recorded, mixed, and mastered. If you haven't already, you can preorder all three for $12 (or more, if you're so inclined) over at www.grahamnorwood.bandcamp.com  I am now in the process of creating album art, lining up a music video, and doing all the other fun stuff this content-crazed world calls for. The present plan is to release these EPs over the next six months or so, and then to embark on a solo acoustic tour later in the year. Lots of details are still being fleshed out, but here are the track listings for my records.

1. Cemetery Town
2. Someone You Adore
3. Blue Is The Color Of Love
4. Time Has Told Me*
5. Fire When Ready
6. (Won't Go Back To) Jordan
7. Omega Day **

* - written by Nick Drake
** - written by Bill Fay

1. Lazarus Avenue
2. Barnstorming
3. Pretty Girls, I'm Leaving
4. What You Wanted Me To Be
5. The Face Behind The Sun

1. Hard Times
2. Greenfield
3. Collapses To Zero
4. Kate's Song
5. It'll Never Happen Again***
6. Ago
7. Out On The Shore

*** - written by Tim Hardin